The Bullet Club’s Bad Luck Fale & Yujiro Takahashi defeated Captain New Japan & Juice Robinson in record time.

(Chaos) Kazushi Sakuraba, YOSHI-HASHI, Will Ospreay, Gedo defeat Tiger Mask IV, Ryusuke Taguchi, Jay White & David Finlay vs. Kazushi Sakuraba.

Matt Sydal and Ricochet defeat RPG Vice to become the new IWGP Jr. Tag Team Champions after Shooting Star Press from opposite corners.

The Bullet Club Elite defeat Michael Elgin, Yoshi Tatsu, and Hiroshi Tanahashi to become the new Never OpenWeight Six Man Tag Team Champion

After the match, a ladder rematch for the IWGP Intercontinental Title is agreed to by Kenny Omega and Tanahashi.

The Guerrillas Of Destiny retain the IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Titles over Honma and Makabe

The field of The Best of the Super Juniors 23 tournament is announced and is as follows:

Block A Block B
Bushi Beretta
Gedo Bobby Fish
Kushida Jushin Thunder Liger
Kyle O’Reilly Nick Jackson
Matt Jackson Ricochet
Matt Sydal Tiger Mask IV
Rocky Romero Volador Jr.
Ryusuke Taguchi Will Ospreay

These round-robin matches will take place between May 21 and June 7 on events. The finals will be on June 7 where the point total winner of Block A will face the point total winner of Block B. Two points for a win by pinfall or submission, count out or DQ, one point for a time limit draw and zero points for a loss

Yuji Nagata becomes the Never Open Weight Champion defeating Katsuyori Shibata with a backup driver to get the victory. Quite the celebration afterwards.

IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship KUSHIDA defeated Jushin Thunder Liger to retain his title with the Hoverboard Lock

EVIL defeats Hirooki Goto with an STO to get a pinfall

Kazuchika Okada defeats SANADA with a Rainmaker lariat

IWGP Heavyweight Champion Tetsuya Naito defeats Tomohiro Ishii with Glorya

About The Author

Dan is host of Shooting from the Hip which you can hear every Sunday at 8pm EST, 7pm CST right here on